Pasta con Nonna

PRIVATE Virtual Cooking Experience with Nonna Giuseppina for AGEIST - MAY 9

Sale price Price $60.00 Regular price $100.00 Unit price  per 

DATE: Saturday May 9th @ 10am PST // 1pm EST // 7pm Italy

In this 2 hour live PRIVATE streaming experience, you will connect with Giuseppina and her daughter, Amelia Cuomo, Founder of Pasta Cuomo, a "Pastaficio" (pasta making company) in the Amalfi Coast that has been in her family for over 150 years! Located in Gragnano (a small village south of Naples and just nearby Sorrento), this town is world famous for its pasta!

Amelia and her mum will walk you through her favorite family recipes live helping you make the most delicious pasta in the comfort of your own home! 

Recipe for this day will be:

  • Gnocchi alla Sorrentina -- Potato gnocchi with parmesan tomatoes and mozzarella cheese! This is a typical dish of the Amalfi Coast!

Here is the ingredient list:

  • Gnocchi ingredients for 2 people:
    2 boiled potatoes
    Half cup of flour
    Salt as necessary

    FOR THE SAUCE
    1/2 onion
    4 spoon of olive oil
    1.5 cups of tomato sauce
    Salt as necessary
    1.76 oz of parmesan
    1.76 oz of mozzarella cheese
    3 basil leaves

This recipe is from Amelia's own family going back generations and we will send you some of our favorite wine pairing suggestions should you be so inclined!

TIME: Sat May 9th@ 10am PST // 1pm EST // 7pm Italy